floridawqp.blogg.se

Tribez salon danville ca jobs
Tribez salon danville ca jobs










It starts with the right brush, actually, LOL. Along the way she gave me all the tips I needed to style my own hair. She is doing this to learn and absorb tips and tricks of the trade. Rather than getting her own chair immediately, she was assisting in a salon with many great stylists who use different techniques but all do great hair. I learned that Shannon was a recent beauty school graduate who was "paying her dues" to become a great stylist in the future. Off I went with Shannon, her assistant for the shampoo. We discussed styles, the condition of my hair, color and product. She recognized this as a need, and told me that she'd help me with tips so that I would be able to style my hair with a blow dryer alone. I told her that I blew it dry, but usually had to use a flat iron to smooth it down. Taryn asked what types of implements I use when styling. Taryn commented that it was a bit short and I agreed, but the layers and the fullness were what I had really been talking about more than the length.

tribez salon danville ca jobs

I was able to point to the woman with the cut & style I really liked. She set me down for a consultation and asked what type of style I was looking for.

tribez salon danville ca jobs

In just a couple of minutes Taryn met me in the waiting area with her assistant Shannon. Being the prepared person I am, I whipped out my digital camera and asked permission to take photographs of her hair style to show my new stylist. The lady nearest me had the most amazing cut and style. There in front of me were people with really great hair syles, complete or in the making. As I sat there I felt the energy flowing about the stylists and their customers. I signed in and was offered a seat, very comfortable I might add. Seeing the Diablo Magazine "Best of the East Bay 2006" poster made me feel a bit more at ease. It's been years since I walked out of a salon feeling like a million bucks.

tribez salon danville ca jobs

Noon today I arrive at the shop and enter with trepidation. Seemed almost like synchronicity as my maiden name is Bruner. One in particular just raved about Taryn Bruner. What else would any self-respecting blogger do? Tribez Salon looked like a clear-cut winner as I found many positive posts about the salon. Wow! Give Taryn Bruner an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10įound myself looking for a new hair stylist recently so I went online to investigate my options.












Tribez salon danville ca jobs